Browsing, Planning and Early Project Management!

DISCLAIMER:   We do NOT own the rights to Winx Club. All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. Winx Club is co-owned by Ignio Straffi and Viacom and is co-produced by Rainbow S.p.A. and RAI.

Browsing the web (Getting familiar with what's already there..)

3D Artists

I browsed the web for another franchise Enthusiasts and I fell in love with McChippy's work, so I approached her and asked her to join me on this journey! After showing her what I've got so far both concept and work wise, she gladly accepted and provided me with her by-far done models! It was a happy day! I quickly transported one of them to Mixamo and started playing around with the animations, which turned out to be quite the fun experience!

Games

I embarked on a mission to search for other fanmade franchise games and not to my surprise found mainly free DressUp games (which I was honestly obsessed with when I was little). Most of them were unfortunately flash games that are no longer supported.

 

COMMENT: I'd be more than happy to hear from YOU, so feel free to share your finds or thoughts in the comment section at the end of the post! Do you have a favorite game from the franchise or do you remember stumbling across one?  What did you like or dislike?

Enthusiasts

While browsing I stumbled across several threads where people showed their high interest regarding a franchise MMO or RPG.  From what I encountered there were also several attempts from both fans and official releases, but they have all been abandoned in early development stages.

 

That's even the more reason for me to push through and make a fan RPG worthy of existing today in 2021!

Project Management (Resource gathering and Task splitting)

The first step for me is definitely resource gathering, meaning I HAVE to start off with some good project management. My preferred pm tool for Reference Collection and To-Do lists was Miro.

I asked some colleagues and friends of mine if they wanted to contribute and I was quick to make this marking sheet after they accepted! Each one of us has their color and initial of choice and a set of three notes - a white one, a yellow one and a green one.

 

The system is simple!  As shown in Bloom's Room picture above-

  • When one wants to claim a specific asset or interaction, they should put their corresponding white note on it.

  • When one has finished an asset or interaction, they should put their corresponding green note on it.

  • When one has started working on an asset or interaction they've claimed, they should put their corresponding yellow note on it.

Write a comment

Comments: 0